Post Easter Bunny Cake

Easter Bunny Cake

This was my first Easter Bunny cake that I made just before Easter weekend.  I really enjoy icing the cakes that I make it’s almost therapeutic for me.  This cake is gluten free because I’m celiac.

The cake tasted wonderful and was a real hit at the birthday party I went to. I think the most important thing to have when it comes to eating cakes is a really good cake to icing ratio.  It’s never good when there’s too much icing or too little. Find that happy medium and your cake eaters will be pleased I promise!

Kitchen Boutique has loads of wonderful cake pans to choose from. They’re very inspirational to decorate.

Here’s a butterfly cake pan that’s perfect for any spring birthday $17.00:

Butterfly Cake Pan

Happy Baking!


Leave a Reply

