Undercover Cauliflower

If you have ever tried to feed kids cauliflower, it can be quite a challenge.  Alex made this amazing dish the other night and I wanted to share it because I thought it was so good.

Ingredients:

4 Potatoes

1 Cauliflower

2 Leeks

1 Yellow Pepper

1-2 Cloves of Garlic

1/4tsp Paprika

125g Butter

250g Cheese (We use lactose-free cheese)

Salt & Pepper to Taste

*Gluten free/*Vegetarian

  1. Cube and boil in salted water, the potatoes and cauliflower.
  2. Dice the leeks and pepper. Fry them in a blob of butter with a clove or two of garlic and add the paprika.
  3. Mash potatoes/cauliflower and add the 125g of butter.
  4. Add the leeks and pepper to the potatoes/cauliflower.
  5. Add 250grams of grated cheese to your mixture.
  6. Add salt & pepper to your personal taste.

Feeds 4 Adults or 2 Adults and 4 Kids.

Ratings from our kids:

Aurelia (8yrs.) – “It was great!” – Rated it 4.5/5 – Took her 10min to eat.

Imogen (7yrs.) – “It was so good” – Rated it 5/5 – Took her 10min to eat.

Osias (4yrs.) – “It’s not my favourite… eggs benny is” – Rated it 2/5 – Took him 25min to eat.

Cyra (2yrs.) – Can’t talk yet, but ate a huge bowl (bigger than Osias’)of it in under 5min. = 5/5

Hope your family likes it as much as ours did:)

Claire20130521_183616 20130521_184525

4 Responses to Undercover Cauliflower

  1. always i used to read smaller articles or reviews which also clear their motive, and that is also happening with this article which I am reading now.

  2. party city says:

    After I originally left a comment I appear to have clicked on the -Notify me when new comments are added- checkbox and from now on each time a comment is
    added I recieve 4 emails with the exact same comment.
    Perhaps there is an easy method you can remove me from that service?
    Cheers!

  3. Senaida says:

    Please let me know if you’re looking for a author for your site. You have some really good articles and I think I would be a good asset. If you ever want to take some of the load off, I’d absolutely
    love to write some material for your blog in exchange for a link back to mine.
    Please shoot me an e-mail if interested. Thanks!

  4. This is my first time visit at here and i am
    actually impressed to read all at one place.

Leave a Reply

